My Current Crazy Poll: Favorite start of summer activity?

Friday, December 27, 2013

Boredom

I am Bored. Bored with a capital B. Dunno WHY i'm bored...I just am. He he.

So I'm going to stop being bored by doing something exiting...

SURFING THE WEB!!!! Yeah...I know...soooooo extremely interesting! Ha ha...very funny.
But I just want to say that I shall review a book on here in a little while called "Counting by 7s" by Holly Goldberg Sloan (and don't worry! It is most definitely not about little kid math...or any math at all!!!!!!!!) and it is super inspirational and awesome and sad and I seriously cried bucket fulls. But it is also a book about finding yourself and bringing joy back into your life. Anyway...I'll review it in a little while...and then you've GOT TO READ IT! So...going to serf the web now...

NutFreeG

Thursday, December 26, 2013

EOS Lipbalm!

Morning,

I'd like to say thanks to the blog Le Renifleur Leopard for reviewing the EOS Lipbalm. After reading the review I went out and bought one and then I received another one for Christmas. EOS Lipbalm is literally my favorite...best Lipbalm ever. If you want to see the reviews that Julia did on Le Renifleur Leopard you can go to:

www.lerenifleurleopard.blogspot.com 


The blue one is cool mint I think and the red one is Pomegranate Rasberry. SOOO awesome!

Best Lipbalm ever. Seriously.

NutFreeG

My Precious!

Isn't it PRECIOUS??? 


Bob and Bert

Hello Red Beta Fish, Evil Robots and Melting clocks!!!!


BEHOLD!!! THE THINGS! I have no idea what these birds are called but they are soooo funny!!!! You can't help but giggle like an idiot when you look at them. I have named them Bob and Bert. Bob and Bert are very Blue. 
  NutFreeG

My TARDIS watch!!!!!!!!!

Wednesday, December 25, 2013

Happy Christmas!

Happy Christmas! Or Merry Christmas...depending on the place you live or your crazed obession with everything British (#ProjectBeBritish!)

Anyway...Ho, Ho, Ho and Happy Christmas (once again...British obession!) I hope you had a great Christmas (if you celebrate the holiday, otherwise...Happy Boxing Day, Belated Hannukah and Winter Solstice...and any other holiday I missed that happens around this time of year!) I had a seriously nice Christmas...but it felt like the holidays just snuck up on me and screeched "BOO!" into my ear...I was not expecting this. It feels like it was just LAST Christmas! But...this morning felt all "jolly"...as I was woken up by my mom and brother with a very LOUD chorus of "Jingle Bells" which made me wonder...is there such thing as Death-by-Christmas-Carols? But...I had DELISH cinnamon buns for breakfast this morning...steaming hot and spread with sticky cream cheese frosting! We made too many cinnamon buns to handle though...as we accidently doubled the already huge batch...and ended up with enough rolls to serve a big party of full grown people. Yum. Looks like I know what I'll be eating for the next few days... *sighs dreamily*

Once again...hope you had a happy holiday!

NutFreeG

Tuesday, December 24, 2013

My Novel:)

Good Morning/Afternoon/Evening/Night,

I'd just like to put the first chapter of my Steampunk novel...Frozen in the Space of My Heart:)




A young lady strolling about on a lovely Friday morning attracts no suspicion. She may do the most curious of things and voice her most wicked thoughts, and it will all be dismissed as “petty emotions” that come with being a lady. If a young man was walking about on a lovely Friday morning, it would mostly be called “lurking” and people would keep their eyes open. Because no one suspects a lady to ever do anything of harm. People are naïve, are they not? I am a respectable young woman of the age of nineteen and my name is Permelia Snitchtree, I am taking a delightful turn about the public gardens of small town Little Hill, England. I appear to be perfectly harmless. Never judge by appearances. I take a deep breath and brush my honey-colored locks away from my eyes and pretend to gaze at some flowers…my actual target is sitting on the ground laughing wildly at something no one can see. My employer said she was crazy, but I thought she might have SOME dignity! The nerve of the girl! My petticoat swishes in the tall grass, making small noises that are impossible to erase. If I wasn’t a lady of a proper family, I would probably try out men’s attire and get rid of the bothersome skirts…but I am that lady. The gardens really are beautiful, they tug at my emotions…easing them out into the open where they are vulnerable. I could almost say I was happy…NO! I was being silly…acting like a child and pretending life was all about me! I came here to do something, and I mean to do it right this minute! I slip my hand into my “handbag” and pull out my rusted old gun. It isn’t anything special, just a Spire 76, very old fashioned and not always useful. I always destroy my weapons after using them, for I can’t carry a Cog 89 everywhere I went, could I? But I have gotten rather attached to this old model, and despite my hate of anything that I got “attached” to, I kept it. I stare at the gun fondly as I put pressure on the trigger, the bullet fires and I watch in slow motion as it hits the laughing woman in the back. I fire another quickly in her head and pull out another gun. I toss the separate gun into the bushes and push the Spire back into my handbag. Now, I have to arrange my features into a mixture of shock and fear…I have to pretend to be a helpless girl. I quickly blink tears into my dark blue eyes and put my hands around my chest. I let the shaking start as I heard footsteps, loud and thumping footsteps. A boy came around the corner, he may have been around eleven or twelve, and he screamed. It was a rather high-pitched and irritating noise, and I refrained myself from wrinkling my nose in disgust. The screaming atrocity was followed by another boy, who looked several years older. The elder one went and knelt beside the woman, he looked rather shocked and confused. That’s when Screaming Atrocity saw me. “Miss” He jabbed the other boy and pointed in my direction. I tasted the salty tears in my mouth, how I hated that taste…I reveled in the fact that I didn’t do it all the time and I wasn’t weak. The boys approached me…they didn’t seem to suspect me, which did not surprise me in the least. “Is…Is that lady dead?” I let my voice quiver as I stared at the elder boy with wide, terrified eyes. “Yes, Ma’am” I broke down into fake sobs as he said this, pretending I knew the woman. “Did you happen to see anyone?” he asked, then quickly added “Ma’am” as If girls were strange creatures that could bite if not given respect (which is true, so follow the stupid lad’s example!) “I heard something in those bushes over there” I pointed to the shrub where I had thrown my gun “I thought it was a rabbit maybe, something small and sweet, but before I could look, I hear a bang and the lady lay still.” I then exploded into terrified sobbing. “Thank you Ma’am” Screaming Atrocity nodded to me as he and the other boy ran over to the bushes. I pretended to look pitiful as I set off in the direction of the Carter mansion. I’d had enough with the helpless girl act and I wanted to do something dangerous and difficult. I wanted to stab someone, I wanted to punch someone and I wanted to do it now. But, I was staying with the respectable Lord and Lady Carter, and I was just a helpless girl there too. I had to maintain my act till I had situated a better establishment for anger and pointless brooding. I came upon the large stone Carter House, which was rather impressive for an unheard of town! I quickly ran up the steps and knocked on the door, smoothing my mini cape in the process. I waited several long minutes…then the door was opened by a rather terrified looking maid. “The Lady told me to give you this letter and shoo you away.” The maid handed me a slip of paper and backed up a bit, almost tripping on her skirts. “And WHY must she ‘shoo’ her houseguest away in such a rude manner, may I ask?” I resisted the urge to throttle the maid, for she was acting as if I had the plague. It wasn’t as if I’d been particularly nice to any of the staff, but no one was. “She-she felt it was best Miss!” oh, grand, the girl is stuttering like an idiot now! “Well then! Tell your ‘Lady’ that she shouldn’t expect to have more visitors! I will tell everyone how hostile she was and how I was thrown out onto the doorstep like a flea-covered animal! Tell her she may not expect a reply to her sweet little ‘letter’ and that she may not have a good day!” I glared at the maid, probably scaring her out of her wits, but she nodded and slammed the door. I took a breath, trying to calm my rage. I did rash things when I was angry, for I was a very irritating creature. I was livid, how dare “Lady Carter” throw me out of the house I wished to occupy! I always got what I wished, and I was never thrown onto the streets…EVER! I rushed back down the path, kicking up as much dirt as possible in my wake. If I was to be turned away, I wouldn’t show I liked it! Once out of sight of the house, I turned my attention to the “letter”.

 

 Dear Lady Snitchtree,

I hope you have enjoyed your stay, but I must inform you that it must not stretch any further! You have embarrassed my noble family name and spoiled the mood of my household! My splendid darlings have had their sweet minds dampened by your disgustingly non-dainty ideas! I find that you are NOT the lady that everyone in this town thinks you are, and I detest that no one sees this but I! I am aware I am being dreadfully rude…but I see no other way to put forth your horrid manners! I weep over the fact that such a girl could go so amok! You have such potential, but you only use it for your own greed and to spoil children with your creative mind! This is not the time, nor place to have singular ideas! Even you must obey the law and do as you are told! I hope you take some time to think over your wrong-doings and come and be civilized with us true ladies.

Kind Regards,

Lady Carter

 

I wanted to laugh at the foolishness of this note, for no one ever says things like these to Lady Permelia Snitchtree…and if they do…they end up dead! I felt so giddy with unimaginably silly glee that I felt inclined to reply to this note! I must act witty and deniably make Lady Carter seem dreadfully stupid (which is not a very hard thing to do) and I must do it right this minute! I pulled a slip of paper out of my handbag and started to write.

 

Dear Lady Carter,

I am very amused that you think me anything but elegant and fine! I am offended indeed and I will no longer be staying in your humble home! As for your thought that I have a dreadful influence on your little “foundlings”, you are probably right, if you want them to grow up dumb as doornails! Little Andromeda needs to learn how to hold her own and say something besides “Yes Miss” and “Thank you Miss”. Little York needs to learn that he is not going to be a spoiled pet his whole life, and he needs to grow up! He’s thirteen, darling Lady Carter! As for Edith, I think she shouldn’t change a bit! She’s been secretly rebelling under your overly large nose…and it quite suits the young thing! I bid you a good day (though not wonderfully good) and hope you may take some time to think over your main principles in life and change them to something much more interesting.

Good day,

Lady Snitchtree

P.S. My dear Lady Carter, please do not mention this letter to anyone. You are right, I am very much a dreadful thing…but I like to keep my beautiful act up, so I caution you against informing your lovely husband or friends with the contents of my letter. If I find you have tossed aside my warnings, I have ways of finding people and making them sorry they didn’t heed what they were told.

 

When I finished with my fine address of the esteemed Lady Carter, I called out to a village boy and gave him a sweet to bring the letter to the mansion. “And you better deliver it!” I added with a snarl, for I couldn’t be nice to anyone today. The boy nodded as I positioned my hat right and dived into the woods. Everyone knows that the woods surrounding Little Hill are actually a secret dirigible factory, and I need a dirigible! I felt the sweat trickle disgustingly down my brow…landing in a puddle on the bridge of my nose. I hoisted my skirt, the bustle being rather large, it was hard to manage. “Bloody skirts…” I was definitely a lady, but a lady who had business to attend to and did not want to waste time holding my skirt up! The forest was a dense one, covered with poison ivy and big trees with spiked branches. The perfect place to hide a perfect steam-powered factory! Of course, no one knew this factory existed, since it was run by someone who was not…favored by the Queen. I heard a noise in the distance…a little chugging sound which usually came with mechanicals! So…the factory had mechanicals! They must be stolen ones…since there has been a shortage of parts lately and only the richest have been able to acquire so many! I smoothed my corset and stuck my head through a bush, almost unbalancing Lord Frederick. Yes, I have named my hat and I am not the slightest embarrassed about it. I think that every good hat deserves a title (as hats are the most fashionable items possible! I have made-up a very fine quote which requires much praise in its perfection! “Ladies without hats are people without souls!” it’s outrageously popular in the town called my head. I can’t seem to interest any other social lady in it! How dim-witted they all are! I pulled my mind away from the depths of hat-thinking and into the real world, where I saw about a dozen mechanicals guarding a giant white dirigible. All of the mechanicals were slightly lopsided, broken down machines that have been hastily re-assembled. I glared at the machines, for I couldn’t shoot or stab a shiny metallic body! I’d have to dis-assemble them! That would be nearly impossible without raising the alarm first! I allowed myself a sly smile, this was absolutely perfect. I ducked out of the bush, careful to make as little noise as possible, and crept along the tree line towards an opening in the clearing. The mechanicals were all lined perfectly around the balloon, staring straight ahead at nothing. They appeared to be functioning though, for the sound was a loud one and I could see twitching. I put on my best innocent letter-carrying face and burst into the clearing. The mechanicals did not immediately react (for someone can startle even the most metal mind) and they just stood there blinking stupidly. After about a minute, the biggest one stepped forward and tried to bow (never ever do that if you are made of metal). “Who are you…and what have you come for?” she, for it was a female voice, had a surprisingly clear sound for a machine, usually mechanic speech came out warped and scratchy. Her voice was like butter. “I am Miss Ethel Clearly, and I have come to deliver a message to your employer! He is advised to get out of the town urgently! For it is rumored he is to be attacked by an army of mechanical monsters this very evening!” I pretended to pant, as if I had just run here very fast. “Who are you, exactly?” I asked, because it happens to be helpful if you know the enemy’s name. “I am Number 45 but you may call me N45.” She attempted a bow again, grating my ears with the scratch of metal on metal. “May you go speak to your employer? I also advise you send a few of you to the edge of the woods to warn if an attack comes.” I innocently gestured at the bushes. N45 nodded, she clearly trusted me, which was a horrible decision on her part, but it worked well for me. “I will go speak to master. N13, N15, N36, N23 and N43 will all go to await attack. N12 will come with me, and the rest of you guard the ship!” N45 and another mechanical disappeared inside the large gray building I hadn’t noticed (I’d been too busy being polite to machines and figuring out how to get that dirigible.) A few other mechanicals rushed into the woods. That left about 5 to dis-assemble or get past. This would be easy!  I moved closer to the balloon…pulling an old hammer out of my corset (What? I need to it put SOMEWHERE!) I moved fast, slamming the hammer down on the mechanical’s head (weak point) and then moving on to the next one. The good thing about mechanicals, is that they process things very slowly…it may take the other ones 10 minutes to realize I attacked their friend. I slammed another and pried apart the opening on the back of the head. It was filled with cogs and gears and useful parts. I pulled out several (for future ideas) and hopped into the dirigible. Two of the mechanicals were still upright, but I didn’t have time to attack them. They were angrily trying to keep me from taking off, but they clearly weren’t made for doing anything other than watching things. I pulled the shiny lever on my right and the thing conked to life. It was a complete mess…very dusty and sloppy…but I’d clean it up and it would be an absolute beauty! Perfect for my needs! I waved cheerily to the mechanicals as I soared into the air. “Stupid machines” I whipped my head around, lashing my braid across my neck and gave myself a compliment. Not that it had been difficult; I had been doing these things since I was 3 years old! This was for children! The wind whipped through my hair as the dirigible traveled on. I was going to London now. There might be a message for me there. My employer had connected me with Mr. Frank Charles, who happened to be a message-carrier and a spy. He and his wife Lydia were very charming people, and I think Lydia might be expecting a child. I smiled at the thought; this child sure wouldn’t be a spoiled brat! This one would probably be raised to spy and steal and kill. Just like me. Only I had to do it on my own! The wind swirled around my face and the clouds lazily drifted pass. It was like the world didn’t have a care. It was like a little storybook up here. But it was a lie! My life had never been storybook. My father…I didn’t want to think about my father. I had raised myself, been forced to steal! But I had found my passion…killing. I’d met my employer when I was 5 years old, I had already killed people…but he offered me a position and I took it. I killed his enemies and did what I pleased and got PAID! I was his best assassin and one of the only girls. I was perfect and I never got anything wrong. I was smarter than anyone! I crossed my arms at this thought and smiled…for if my family saw me now…I mustn’t think about this! It made me emotional and sometimes I let a real tear slip and then I was weak! I didn’t want to be like those trivial people…thinking that having FRIENDS and things is important! The only thing that is important is ME! I don’t care at all about other people; and that’s how I like it! I shoved my silly thoughts back into their little prison and held my head high, I was important Lady Permelia, an assassin and the most elegant person on earth! I could kill the queen of England if it pleased me to do so! I didn’t need to worry about anything. I can handle everything. I stared down at the world below, allowing myself to pity the sorry creatures who wasted their thoughts on love and care. Who didn’t know how to kill or thieve for their own survival! I allowed myself to look down on them and hope they were ashamed. For they should be, I was free and they were trapped in their sorry boxes of happiness! I tried to contain my thoughts, for it didn’t help to think such things, those little beings were never going to change. I reached down and fingered the lace on my belt (always keep some lace with you…it is very good for strangling people quickly and with elegance.) My brain was a boiling pot of stew today…not to be tampered with and not easily quieted. I would travel to London; speak with Frank...then head wherever the letter told me to head. Maybe I’d stop in and pay a personal visit to an old…friend and leave a dead body on the friend’s carpet (I’m sorry…when I say friend I mean someone-who-is-going-to-die.) Little Hill wasn’t very far away from London, and we were gaining quickly. I held on to Lord Frederick as we descended in a nearby wood (you can’t really land your stolen dirigible in the middle of the streets, can you?) I steered the thing into a giant tree and prepared to jump out as it crashed (I can’t keep it…so I must dispose of it). I leaped out onto a big tree branch and prepared for a sorry landing. I didn’t hear any sort of crunch as I landed on my feet…This has to prove I am perfect. I swept that runaway curl away from my face and jumped out of the tree. I ran…for that crash made a bit of noise, and noise attracts important people…and I would like to be gone before important people arrive. I dashed through bushes and trees towards London, trying to make the least possible noise and get the least possible dirty. I did not succeed in those affairs very well (even perfect people get dirty when running fast through forests!) I reached the edge of the woods just as I heard someone going into them a bit away, they would find an empty, ruined balloon with no clue of who it belonged to (unless of course…the owner wrote his name in it; for that would be unfortunate!) I grinned, very improper, and quickly slipped out of the bushes and onto a little cobblestone path, which, lucky for me, happened to be quite deserted! I brushed off my cape and strode down the path, like I was a petty little girl who admired flowers! I walked on for quite some time till I came to a busy road full of busy people doing their busy things! I slipped into the crowd and followed my mental map to Mr. Frank Charles.
Thanks...

NutFreeG the novelist;)

BTW...this is totally un-edited, so I apologize for any strange grammar mistakes or mistypes or general weird-ness...I have not taken the time to edit;)

Yum...dinner...

Hello and Happy Christmas (eve...he he),

It is Christmas Eve and I am about to have dinner with my family...beef stroganove, creme brulee and caesar salad...YUM! And tomorrow morning I am in for the treat of cinnamon rolls! Food...it's almost making me drool...ah...food...I love food. Doesn't everyone though? Like Jennfier Lawrence...she is soooo awesome and hilarious...I was just listening to an interview with her the other day where she remarked upon how much she wanted some fries, it made me hungry! Anyway, I've never had Creme Brulee or Beef Stroganove before...but it smells delicous and sounds extremely French or Russian or some sort of cool European country-ish. I'll try to snap picks of the meal...as everyone loves to look at pictures of super good food they can't have...right? Or am I the only one who browses through baked goods on Pinterest for hours at a time, drooling like a puppy? Dunno...:) Anyway...Happy Christmas!


NutFreeG

Rose Tyler, Everyone...

Hello...

This is Rose Tyler...

Wonderful, awesome companion to Doctor Who...and the only person to ever wake up like a real human being in a TV show. Perfection.

Weeping Angels

DO NOT BLINK! WHATEVER YOU DO! DO NOT BLINK!!!!!!!!! BLINK AND YOU'RE DEAD! OK...if you are a fellow Whovian, you will get this...and if you are not a Whovian, you should still be terrified...THEY ARE NOT ANGEL STATUES...THEY ARE WEEPING ANGELS AND THEY ARE DANGEROUS! He he...


NutFreeG

Wacky Book of the Month: Zombies VS Unicorns by Justine Larbalestier and Holly Black

Hola,

Another crazy book...this time it is Zombies VS Unicorns by Justine Larbalestier and Holly Black (and various other authors!) it is a collection of short stories, either about Unicorns or Zombies. Basically, there is a Team Zombie and a Team Unicorn, made up of various authors. They take their sides and argue their points by writing magnificent stories about either of the chosen two. It was orginially an arguement between Justine and Holly...and they turned it into a book! Super weird and totally random, it felt like the right thing to put on this block (since what it weirder or randomer than Random, Stupid and Insanely Genius?) One of the stories I particularly enjoyed in the book was The Care and Feeding of Your Baby Killer Unicorn by Diana Peterfreund...it was cool and slightly creepy. I am definitely Team Unicorn, though I have nothing against Zombies...I just think Unicorns are ultimately WAY cooler! So, are you team Zombie or Unicorn?

NutFreeG

(sorry...no photo of the book...)

The Brontes and Jane

Hello, Hello, Hello...

Anyone else love the Bronte sisters or Jane Austen? I love their work...especially Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte and Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen! If you like their books, maybe you'd like to learn more about their life...or the meaning behind the literature. I checked out a few books from the library a while ago. One about the lives of the Bronte Sisters (Charlotte, Emily and Anne!) and one about the puzzles behind Jane Austen's work.

The Bronte Sisters: The Brief Lives of Charlotte, Emily and Anne by Catherine Reef

What Matters in Jane Austen- Twenty Crucial Puzzles Solved by John Mullan

and I've also recently started reading a book called "Death Comes to Pemberly" by P.D. James, and it is a murder mystery involving the Bennet sisters (well...more Elizabeth...) it is great so far.  Anyway...Happy Christmas!

NutFreeG

Sunday, December 22, 2013

Project Be British...

Hi!!! (Please read this whole post in the best British accent you have!)

So...as most people know, British accents and British stuff is awesome. And if you are a fellow Whovian...you know that the Doctor seems to ALWAYS run into British people! Even though he travels through time and space...everyone has got British accents! And Harry Potter is...ya know, British! As well as Sherlock and Downton Abbey. Jane Austen and the Bronte's! So...my wonderfully powerful brain of deduction has puzzled out that awesome stuff happens to British people...and I must develop a British accent and stuff...which will be hard, as my imitation of a British accent is super lousy. Almost so bad that The Tenth Doctor would say "NO, NO, NO, Don't do that!" to me, which would be fun! Anyway, I came up with Project Be British...which is basically what it sounds like. Developing a British accent that isn't offensive and horrible, eating British food and reading books from Britain. And of course, Ellie Goulding is awesome...and she is British...at least I think so! But anyway...yeah. So hopefully my Doctor will come and save me, I'll get my Hogwarts letter FINALLY and I'll mysteriously run into Sherlock and stuff. Allons-y! (I know that isn't British, it's French...but Ten says it and I'm desperatly in LOVE with Ten...who isn't?)

NutFreeG

(I just jumped like three feet in the air...because this Holiday song I was listening to said "Weeping Angels on your lawn!" and that is NOT a good thing to hear!)

Why I am Albert Einstein

Hello,

I am here to prove I am indeed Albert Einstein. Reasons:

#1. I am awesome. Albert Einstein was awesome.

#2. He had bad hair...all sticky up-y and stuff. I have dreadful hair.

#3. He was Genius. I am definitely Genius.

#4. He was most likely crazy (as most Genius people are.) I am crazy.

#5. He was human. I am human (hopefully)

#6. He existed. I exist.

And that is why I am Albert Einstein. BOOM! Yeah...he he.

ALBERT EINSTEIN IS OUT!

A. Einstein

Pottermore!

Hola Everyone,

I believe I am not the only Harry Potter fan in the universe...since HP is awesome. If you are a Potterhead that has not heard of J.K. Rowling's Harry Potter website called Pottermore...you seriously should check it out. You get sorted, go through all the books with Harry and you can duel and make potions. Super awesome.

www.pottermore.com

Anyway...yeah.

Chai Tea and Awesome Stuff,

NutFreeG

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Ok then...

Ahem...strange? Yep. Can u guess what it is?


 
 

Weird-ness

Hola Evil Frogs and Brave Barking Owls (and of course, witches and wizards!),

Do you like the fancy Italic? I looooooove italic! It just occured to me today that I was singing about a sad snowman...and the thought struck me that if a stranger saw me, they would think I was insane. Another thought struck me: I don't really care. I think it is important to be weird, crazy and funny...to embrace the fact that you are definitely NOT perfect and totally not normal...as no one in the world is "normal". We strange.

Adios people of mars (I mean...marshians of mars!) and the glue factory workers,

NutFreeGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

GUTDOTMC

Greetings Fellow Evildoers, Fairies and Secret Agent Hamsters,

Today...I'm going to tell you about a secret organization called GUTDOTMC or Green Unicorns That Dance On The Moon Club!!!!!! It is a VERY IMPORTANT society for...you guessed it...GREEN UNICORNS THAT DANCE ON THE MOON! The organization owns 50 billion minature blue rockets and 3 gigantic yellow ones that spout fireworks! Every third Wednesday, they take those rockets to their base of cheesy clay on the moon, and they have dance parties while playing disco music and watching Sesame Street! These Unicorns would be so happy if YOU joined their fun and got plastic surgery to becme a green unicorn! You should be honored that they are inviting you...as it is very classy and they are SUPER choicy about who they admit. Soooo....yeah:)

See You!


NutFreeG the Insane Panda Bear

Monday, November 25, 2013

More Delicious Agony...

Bonjour,

You remember the delicious descriptive feast I gave you awhile ago? Well...you remember how I promised MORE of that delicious agony? Well...your wish has been GRANTED! Here you are...

You are back among the pasta and the truffles, the melons and the delicious drinks. The smells are even stronger this time, they are almost overpowering. You drift over to a tray of truffles, raspberry and dark chocolate truffles that make your mouth tingle as you set them lightly on your tongue. You finish them all and move on to a platter of buttery rich crescent rolls. You take four, piling them on the plate, which has once again appeared in your hands. You sail over to a plate of meat pies, they smell so rich and meaty that you take two of them, and they almost fill up your plate...until it grows a little bit bigger...inch by inch. You spot a pot of steaming ham and bean stew, and a bowl appears in your other hand, a bit bowl, enough for a huge spoonful of stew. You ladle that ham and bean concoction into your dish, balancing your plate expertly on your knee as you do so. You then rush over to a tray of tarts...delicious chocolate tarts, you take 5 of them, as they are mini tarts. Just as you have finished setting them on your plate, which has grown enormous, you spot a small thing of whip cream. You grab it hungrily, piling it atop your tarts and putting a bit on one of your crescent rolls. You lick your lips, and seat yourself in the comfortable looking silver armchair that has descended from above.  You sigh contentedly and dig into your large meal. Savoring the stew and licking the whip cream from your tarts of your face. You sigh again, just for the fun of it. Your meal is finished, and the whole scene starts to fade. You settle back in your chair and let it, for you know you shall be back someday.

Au Revoir!

NutFreeG

BABY SLOTH CRAZE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hiya,


Want to smile like an idiot? Here is a picture of a baby sloth...in PAJAMAS!

I know that you must be so happy you are going to explode. Because, who doesn't love a freaking BABY SLOTH in PAJAMAS? This is my new obesession. I am currently going through a BABY SLOTH craze...and I will not stop until I have seen every single picture of baby sloths that exist (and pinned them all on Pinterest!) BABY SLOTH FAN CLUB!!!! YES!!! I have officially started the Baby Sloth Orginization or BLO. YAYYAYAYAYAY! Sorry for the rambling...just thought you ought to know how EXTREMELY ADORABLE they are:)

Peace Out and Baby Sloth in Pajamas,

NutFreeG

NaNoWriMo!

Hi!

Are you a writer? Author? Dreamer? Novelist? Crazy-person with too many ideas? If you answered "YES" to any of these Q's, then you might have heard of...

National Novel Writing Month! It is also called NaNoWriMo and it happens in the wonderful month of November! It is where all us crazy novelists try to write a book in a month! Get to a certain word goal (50,00 for 13+ers and set-your-own goal for 12andunders!) and everyone "wins" if they get to their word count! I am currently writing my novel...which may be published soon if I am extremely lucky. You can check out the website at...

http://nanowrimo.org/

and the young writers one:

http://ywp.nanowrimo.org/


Sooo...if you are interested...check it out!!!

NutFreeG

Unnatural Creatures by Neil Gaiman!

Hola!

This is my first "Wacky Book of the Month" review! I am going to try to do one every month. It is where I choose a weird collection of stories (or maybe a novel) and review it and stuff...ugh...I am so bad at explaining things! Anyway...here is this months one!


Unnatural Creatures by Neil Gaiman!

                                                             Here is a photo:



This is a collection of weird stories by different authors, it was put together and edited by Neil Gaiman (writer of Coraline...shivers...that was CREEPY!) I checked this book out from the library a couple of days ago, and I've read two of the short stories inside (#1. name that is unpronouncable...considering that it's a dot by Gahan Wilson. #2. The Cartographer Wasps and the Anarchist Bees by E. Lily Yu.) Both were outragously awesome and kind of funny. This book is all about the unnatural! There are books about NATURAL history and stuff...but none (until now!) about UNnatural history! I'm looking forward to delving deeper within this book...and I hope you will check it out too!

NutFreeG

Crazy Version of Let It Snow!

Hello!

Sooo...this is my insane wacko version of Let It Snow!!!!

Check for murderers in the shower,
using flower power by the hour...
glares at pigeons all day long...
so let it rain, let it hail, let it slushy rain!

When I finally get home...
I eat a thousand cherry scones...
wack endermen in the head...
sooooo...
let it rain, let it hail, let it slushy rain!!!!!!!!!!!

So...now you know I am offically off my rocker! Yay...he he!

NutFreeG

Thinking Thoughts...

Just Something I wrote...descriptive skills and all. The person talking is not ME, just a random girl who I had in my head for a little while. Describing the night time beach. So....yeah:)

I took miniscule steps towards the sunset beach, letting the minty feeling of fresh watermelon sink onto my tongue. The waves looked like silk, soft, smooth goodness. The sun was the essence of butter...so salty and pure. I could feel the harsh wind coursing through my golden locks, throwing them into a strange tangle of nest-for-mice and girl sweat. I can feel my jeans scritch-scratching around my thin and pale ankles. My too-big artsy-girl jeans. My little-kid dress flutters around my shoulders. I stoop down and retrieve a shell...it's peaceful feeling, sitting there in the light of in-between and listening to the fairytale waves. Whenever I look around at our black-and-white world, I wish we'd all stop and stare at story-book tales and bask in the sandy glory of beachy-ness. No one looks twice at a little girl with sparkle shine eyes...but they should. We all have lessons to teach, oh so important shopping trips should halt as we run through that ultimately normal store...we should throw springy pink petals at the everyday pedestrians as they do their everyday things. We should smile at the sweet little squirrels as they chitter and chirp around their elegant trees. We should stop and listen to writers and dreamers...and little girls on sunset beaches. It's moonlight dance time now, tiny creatures of the night and their heart-pumping glow. I breathe in the cool-as-raindrops night air and let quiet bliss envelope my happy smiles. I can hear the bustle of silence as it walks it's enchanting path. Absolute grace and charm in every little "CA-CA" of the seagulls. I walk over pillow-soft sand, back to the crusty old ocean house. Back to inside-noise and toaster-popping and radios. Back to people and things...out of that shimmering princess power. But I continue to see the light and see what's right.

I hope you liked it!

NutFreeG

BEE-BO!

Hello!!!!

This is Bee-Bo, the random thing that holds my glasses when they are not on my face. He is having a photo shoot...he is happy about it.
                                
                                         BEE-BO!!!!!! His glasses are abnormally large...
          Poor Bee-Bo...he can't see!!!!!! MUST FIND GLASSES...hey...what is that in the corner?
  


Introducing...ED!

Hello There!!!!!

Today I am going to show you a very...erm...special friend! He likes...coffee, bowties and Christina Perri...he's...
                                      
                                ED THE LABBIT! Properly...Edward...but let's keep it simple:)
Ed is a Labbit, which is basically a short and stubby (coughs...he he) rabbit, with a...MUSTACHE!!!!!!! He is mean. Very, very, seriously mean. He boils people in boiling oil and insults everyone he meets. So...no one likes him! Here is his...profile...

Name: Edward the Labbit (A.K.A Ed)
Age: 45 (but 43 on Sundays)
Gender: Male (I think...)
Species: Labbit
Likes: Coffee, Purple, Distant Waves, Insulting people, bowties, suits, mustaches, Christina Perri, coffee, nail polish, coffee, death, coffee, boiling oil, Grumpy Cat memes,  and coffee. (on a good day, he likes his assistants, Cheesepuff and BOB...more about them later!)
Dislikes: Nearly Everything. Justin Bieber, people, Smiling, Babies, Everything, invasion of privacy (AHEM...ever heard of doors!), Justin Bieber (who likes him anyway?), people and every single thing accept for his Likes (see above...)
Friends: Uh...friends? When Ed has a good day (once every 10 years...) he is friends with his assistant Cheesepuff, who is a stuffed bookworm, and his annoying pet BOB, who is a singing bean. Pics of them soon.
Enemies: That would take years to write out, but some of them include: an annoying hamster who thinks he's famous named "Yo-Ham", everyone, and the entire population of mice. He had a mouse girlfriend when he was younger, and she broke up with him and told all the mice to hate him. He hates mice.
Other: He drinks more than a giant truck's weight in coffee every day. If he doesn't get to drink 200 cups by noon, he boils people in oil. He doesn't take it with sugar, sugar is too sweet for him. He lives in a cardboard condo with Cheesepuff and BOB. He is a jerk.

More pics of Ed and Friends (?):

This is Ed, his coffee cup, his signature sign and his assistant Cheesepuff the Bookworm. BOB is currently using the toilet.

This is the whole group. BOB is the weird bean-shaped thing hanging on Ed's ear. He likes to sing opera.
                                        This is Ed with his signature sign.
                                            Sideways Ed...isn't he awesome?
You may wonder why Cheesepuff and BOB are "friends" with Ed, the mean oil-boiling thing. Answer: You should wonder why Ed is friends with Cheesepuff and BOB. Cheesepuff has 0 friends besides Ed, because he randomly attacks people for no reason at all accept for that he feels like it. BOB has 0 friends besides Ed, because he NEEDS to be in the spotlight at all times, and when people say things he doesn't like, he randomly starts opera singing in a nasally voice. Take it as you like.

Sooo...that is Ed the Labbit, BOB the Bean (who also starts rambling weird facts about hippos at you if he hates you) and Cheesepuff the Bookworm stuffed thing! Thanks for reading!

NutFreeG, Ed, BOB and Cheesepuff!

Steampunk-y!!!!!

Hey!

For Halloween this year, I wanted to construct the coolest costume EVER...and I did (he he!) I was a Steampunk character from my own novel that I am currently writing (if you and I are lucky, it will appear, PUBLISHED, in the next several years/months.) I have a few elements from it that have been photographed by yours truly. Sorry about the quality of the pics, I am a super bad photographer and some of my costume stuff is kind of dusty and wrinkled at the moment. Here are the pics though...

Sooo...this is the hat I made...it is COVERED in dust and doghair (yeah, dog hair is basically a condiment at my house!) It looks better when perched on my head at an angle. But...yeah:)
This is my Steampunk Spire 76 Gun, which if my novel ever gets itself published and stuff, you will find out what it actually is. Sorry, the paint is a bit chipped, so if you see a little bit of orange, it is becuase it is a re-purposed Nerf...and I need to touch it a up a bit again.
 My Mini Cape (which I made myself, with my "miraculous" sewing skills!) The cape is in a super bad angle, so, when I find new batteries for my camera, I will lay it out nicely and post a better pic of it (and the rest of my stuff!)
   So...that was some of my costume! I have a bustle skirt and a corset and stuff, which I will post pics of later! It was a super awesome costume...also a huge pain to walk around in....but still awesome!

NutFreeG

Sunday, November 24, 2013

Hello everyone!

Invisible words!!!! Oooooh...ghost-y-ness!!!!! If you can read this you are either:                        

A. a Genius (like moi!)                                                                                                                          
B. someone with strange superpowers (like moi!)                                                                             
C. You lie.                                                                                                                                              
D. You are an avocado monster.                                                                                                        

So...yeah:) If you like the color lavender, you are awarded a PRIZE of WORTHINESS and     AWESOMENESS. If you actually read anything on this blog...you are given the trophy of        eternal epicness. If you eat orange roasted pickles, you are contagious. Thank you for reading   this INVISIBLE POST!!!!! INVISIBLE POST!!! INVISIBLE                                                        POOOOOOOOOOSSSSSSSSSSTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!                                 

Saturday, November 23, 2013

More Blogs!

If you enjoy this blog...which if you have read this far, I'm assuming you do...then read my other blogs!!!!

www.rattybatty.blogspot.com (this is my blog for my pet rats, Poppy and Fern)
www.thebooklookg.blogspot.com (my book review blog, I love to read, but I am terrible at writing book reviews, so I don't post on this often...)
www.nutfreebakingg.blogspot.com (ma nut free baking blog!)
www.whatshappeningwoofnow.blogspot.com (Technically, this is my dog's blog...but...you can still read it! Just...not if you happen to be a squirrel, or a parakeet expert, or a squirrel who is a parakeet expert.)

So....thanks a lot!

NutFreeG

New Moon Girls!

Hi!

I'd like to mention my favorite magazine and website: New Moon Girl Media!

New Moon is a magazine and online community for girls ages 8-15! It is totally ad free and promotes strong women and girls! It is a bi-monthly mag and it is awesome! Online, you can sign up and have your "room" and your "stuff" and put your creations in it. If you or your parents are worried about Internet safety, they have moderators and they won't let you post anything that important (email, address, etc etc). I highly recommend it! Here is the link:

www.newmoon.com

Thanks for reading,

NutFreeG

PAAAAAAAANNNNNNNNNDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDAAAAAAAA BEARS!!!!

EVERYONE LOVES PANDA BEARS! Let us sing a little song about how awesome they are...

Panda Bears rule...
Panda Bears rule...
Panda Bears are awesome...
Panda Bears are the best!
Panda Bears...
PANDA Bears...
PANDA BEARS!!!

Sooo...that was random!


BTW: This was my friend's idea and all of her idea. Her idea only...because she loves pandas and wants to own one. She is marrying a panda named Joe next week. Long Live the Pandas. My friend's panda post. Dedicated to her.

Delicious Agony...

Hi Peeeeeeooooopppplllleeee!!!!


U hungry???? I know I am...so let us feast!!! But not on photos like my sweet feast previously...descriptive feast!!!! Lick your lips and dig in...

Imagine a gigantic buffet table the size of the moon...you are walking over to it and the first thing you spot is a giant mozzarella cheese pizza, with a bit of feta sprinkled on top and basil to perfect it...the pizza is steaming hot. You grab a slice and let it slide down your throat. Then you see a magnificent tiered chocolate cake...with fluffy vanilla buttercream frosting and chocolate designs. You take a slice on your giant china plate, which has magically appeared in your hand. You make your way over to a heaping platter of juicy watermelon...seedless and ready to eat. After taking three pieces, you move towards a three feet high bowl of buttery, cheesy pasta. Adding some to your plate, you rush over to a giant french silk pie, slicing yourself the biggest piece. You spot a platter of turkey dumplings, and you take them all. Your plate has grown bigger as you add the food. Your stomach grows full and content as you eat. You sigh...and promise to come back to this wonderful place when you are hungry again.

Just as I promise to blog about this wonderful place soon!!!!

NutFreeG

Awesome songs!

Hi!

I just wanted to list a few super great (mostly pop-ish) songs! I'm really into people like Taylor Swift, Lorde, Train and Sara Barielles! So yeah...here is the list of songs and such!!!!!

#1. Team by Lorde
#2. People Like Us by Kelly Clarkson
#3. Starlight by Taylor Swift
#4. Royals by Lorde
#5. Put Your Hearts up by Ariana Grande
#6. Sweeter Than Fiction by Taylor Swift
#7. Brave by Sara Barielles
#8. Catch my Breath by Kelly Clarkson
#9. Hey Soul Sister by Train
#10. Somebody I Used to Know by GOTYE
#11. California English by Vampire Weekend
#12. Keep Your Head Up by Andy Grammer
#13. Piano by Ariana Grande
#14. Stay Stay Stay by Taylor Swift
#15. Enchanted by Taylor Swift
#16. Since U Been Gone by Kelly Clarkson
#17. Firework by Katy Perry
#18. Safe and Sound by Someone I have no idea who they are...but it's a popular song, and if you listen to the radio...you've probably heard it. And it is hard to miss because they broadcast the words "Safe and Sound" within the song soooo many times. (it isn't the one by T Swift for the THG BTW).
#19. Fireflies by Owl City
#20. Set Fire to the Rain by ADELE
#21. Rolling in the Deep by ADELE
#22. I Need Your Love by Ellie Goulding/Calvin Harris
#23.  Jar of Hearts by Christina Perri
#24. Lights by Ellie Goulding
#25. Heart Attack by Demi Lovato
#26. Shake it Out by Florence+the Machine
#27. Good Time by Owl City and Carly Rae Jepsen
#28. Gone, Gone, Gone by Phillip Phillips
#29. Love Song by Sara Barielles
#30. Come Back...Be Here by Taylor Swift

Sooooo...I loooove all those songs (and it took me a great amount of personal struggle to stop myslef from listing every single T Swift song there is) and I'll make additions to this list when I learn of yet moooooore!

Bai!

NutFreeG

Morning Tea!!!!!!!!!

Good Morning!

Brrrr! To those of you in cold places...it's cold out! Want something to warm you up? Have a nice hot up of steaming chai tea!

Yum! I loooooove chai!!! Especially heaped full of sugar, spices and cream! Hmmmm....good. Still freezing???? Let's sit by the fire...

 Wow...I love the warm fire...and so does my dog! He is seriously crazy about the fireplace, heater and everything that can heat him up in the winter!
                                 And this...this is a dead stuffed platypus toy...RIP Eggy...RIP.

Warm enough yet? I am! I bet you are also a bit disturbed by the random pic of a platypus. I am very sorry for that.

NutFreeG!

Friday, November 22, 2013

WARNING: EXTREMELY WEIRD POST ABOUT EMPTY DOG BOWLS!

Guess what this is???????????!!!!!?????? It's a...DOG BOWL!!!!!!!!! BASK IN ITS AWESOME GLORIOUS GLORY OF GREATNESS! It is also an EMPTY dog bowl! WE MUST FILL IT WITH SUNSHINE! Ok...so I have no idea whatsoever WHY I just posted a pic of an empty dog bowl and went crazy over it...but most likely it is because I am bored and wanting ice cream. I will amuse you with better, funnier and more interesting subjects and photographs later on...but this is the most entertaining thing I could find at the moment...and I REALLY wanted to blog about something...even if it was pointless dribble like empty dog bowl glorifying. Thank you for enduring (if you read it all the way through) this strango blog post. You are so awesome if you think this is as cool as I do...since my tired ice cream-wanting brain thinks it is pretty cool at the moment. Sooooo...ha ha and goodbye till I find something better to blog about!

NutFreeG

Evil!!!!!!!!!!!!

Socks are awesome! Ok, that was just STRANGE...and yeah. I'm watching the Hunger Games movie and eating PIZZA right now (see my poll about pizza!) May the Odds be EVER in your FAVOR and all that jazz. My pet rat  has something to say:
                                          
This is Poppy, sorry you can't see her ADORABLE face...but she is currently sniffing the top of a very interesting (and yummy) cardboard playhouse. She would like to say that it is important to "BE EVIL!" and that we should all follow her example and do sneaky stuff like steal her sister's food. If you would like to read more about Poppy (and her sister Fern!) you can read their blog: www.rattybatty.blogspot.com
Soooo...follow the adorable creatures advice and go BE EVIL! Speaking of evilness...I really want to sneak a cookie right now...

NutFreeG

PIE LAND!

Hello Random Followers!!!!!!!!!!!!




I love pie. I think there should be a national pie society for pieness. I seriously want some pie right now...that is why I shall list delicious sounding pie:



Apple Cinnamon Pie
Chocolate Cream Pie
Lemon Meringue Pie
Key Lime Pie
Blackberry Pie
Vanilla Cream Pie
Strawberry Rhubarb Pie
EVERY KIND OF PIE!!!

PIE WILL DOMINATE THE EARTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Best TV shows!!!!

Here is a FABULOUS list of AWESOME TV for EPIC people...

#1. Doctor Who: Just Plain Weird. Also one of the BEST SHOWS ON EARTH!!!! Aliens, cheesyness, romance, humor, adventure and awesome all packed in one! (10+ probably)
#2. Sherlock!!!! OMG THIS SHOW IS AWESOME! Basically the main character has emotional issues and is a total jerk sometimes, it's also action-packed and funny and totally epic. (12+ reccomended)
#3. Downton Abbey: Cool and epic! I love this show sooooo much!!! Perfect for a girls night with friends or your mom! It is sooo romantic and TRAGICALLY SAD!!! (12+)
#4. Avatar the Last Airbender: I know this is supposed to be more of a little kids show...but people who say this are WRONG! This show has awesome messages, is TOTALLY funny (go Sokka!) and makes you rewatch it 50 times over. (7+)
#5. Modern Family: comedy...just comedy. This show is just hilarious. (12+)

Sooo...if I discover any more awesome shows I will be sure to blog about them...but these are the top 5...all other shows are weird and boring (or at least in my opinion!)

NutFreeG

P.S. Sorry for all the horrifying grammar in these blog posts, this is the one place in life that I am going to ignore my obsessive grammar rules and just be crazy un-grammarly. I am a tragic person...I know:)

Bettering the Earth!

Want to help me improve the world?????????

YOU CAN! Just follow these simple rules...and our planet will be on its way to perfection!!!!

#1. Eat Chocolate
#2. Read Harry Potter.
#3. Do not litter.
#4. No fighting (accept with annoying younger siblings...)
#5. MOST IMPORTANT RULE OF ALL...Do whatever I say!!!!!! BWAHAHAHAH!

OBEY ME OR ELSE!!!!

Cheerios!

And now...

FOR THE MINION DYNASTY!!! (Er...LEGO minion...)